Links

 
Rory McLeod home
Biography
Live Dates
Reviews
Discography
(order albums online here)
Collaborations
Gallery
Interviews
Road Diaries
Links
email Rory
Sign the guestbook
Guestbook by GuestWorld
View the guestbook

Other LINKS in the chain. Some of these links are here for reference purposes only. If a site owner objects to their presence here, please send an e mail talkativemusic@dial.pipex.com advising such, and their link will be removed promptly from this Web site.

WHY THESE LINKS?
I'm often asked by other musicians-friends I meet on the road. "Can you help us with any addresses for gigs and festivals?" I hope these links will help. Also I hope the links can be used as some kind of 'alternative resource', like a reference library, or community news, information bulletin. I wanted to share them, to be another link in the chain and pass them on, to take others there, to celebrate how rich we are, a lifetimes worth of people singing our lives and other peoples lives in song and keeping memory alive.

I'm still working on these pages and will provide more information about the linked sites soon.

SINGERS - SONGWRITERS - FRIENDS - FELLOW TRAVELLERS

SONG - ARCHIVES AND RELATED LINKS

MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS

FOLK MUSIC FESTIVALS AND MUSIC MAGAZINES

HEROES AND SHEROES

POLITICAL CULTURAL LINKS - HIS-TORY, HER-STORY

ANTI-RACIST ANTI-FASCIST GROUPS

WOMEN AND KIDS

ABORIGINAL RIGHTS

TRAVELLERS

CIVIL LIBERTIES

BLACK GROUPS

FREEDOM MOVEMENTS AND PARTIES

SEXUALITY

DISABILITY-ABILITY

ART-CULTURE

PEACE GROUPS

PRESSURE AND SUPPORT GROUPS

CYBER PICKET LINE

EDUCATION

HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL

NEWSPAPERS, JOURNALS AND RESOURCES

Action Aid http://www.actionaid.org.uk
Activism, Ethics, Technology, Media, Culture, Policy http://www.andymiah.net/
Activist Film Festival http://www.artivists.org/
Aegis Trust - Preventing Crimes Against Humanity http://www.aegistrust.org/
Africa Action http://www.africaaction.org/
Anti-slavery International http://www.antislavery.org
CND - UK http://www.cnduk.org/
CND - Yorkshire http://www.yorkshirecnd.org.uk/
Compass - Direction for the Democratic Left http://www.compassonline.org.uk/
COP 15 Activist Trauma Support http://www.activist-trauma.net/
Free Range Activism http://www.fraw.org.uk/fraw_admin/about.shtml
Free View Documentaries http://freeviewdocumentaries.com/
Friends of the Earth http://www.foe.co.uk/
Greenpeace International http://www.greenpeace.org/international/
Greenpeace UK http://www.greenpeace.org.uk/
Human Ecology Activism http://www.alastairmcintosh.com/
Lobster politics and para-politics http://www.lobster-magazine.co.uk/
Net Action http://www.netaction.org/index.html
Permaculture Activism http://www.permacultureactivist.net/
Rainforest Action Network http://ran.org/
Rainforest Portal http://www.RainforestPortal.org/
Refugee Council - UK http://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk/
Resist Network http://www.resistnetwork.com/info
Save Our Environment http://www.saveourenvironment.org/
Social Action Network http://www.takepart.com/
Star Hawk http://www.starhawk.org/
Stop Global Warming http://www.stopglobalwarming.org/default.asp
Theatre for Social Change http://www.actnowtheatre.org.au/
Undercurrents http://www.undercurrents.org/
Underground Books http://www.underground-book.com/
Video Activism http://www.videoactivism.org/empire.html
The Voice Online http://www.voice-online.net/content.php
Voice - the World in Action http://www.avaaz.org/
Witness http://hub.witness.org/
Wiki Leads off Wikileaks http://www.wikileads.net/
Wiki Leaks http://www.wikileaks.org/